Joey Logano wins Martinsville pole, full qualifying results for STP 500


Joey Logano will start Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Martinsville on the pole.

Joining Logano on the front row will be Ryan Newman for the running of the STP 500.

The Sprint Cup Series will complete 500 laps around the smallest track on the circuit at 0.526 for a total of 263 laps.

Coverage of Sunday’s race will air on FOX Sports 1 beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 1:13 pm ET.

Kurt Busch won this event last year while it was Dale Earnhardt Jr. who went to victory lane in the fall.

Sprint Cup Qualifying Results for STP 500

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Ryan Truex Jr.
  4. Jeff Gordon
  5. Jimmie Johnson
  6. Tony Stewart
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Matt Kenseth
  9. Kasey Kahne
  10. AJ Allmendinger
  11. Carl Edwards
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  15. Denny Hamlin
  16. Danica Patrick
  17. Kevin Harvick
  18. Aric Almirla
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. David Ragan
  21. Justin Allgaier
  22. Austin Dillon
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. Kurt Busch
  27. Chase Elliott
  28. Michael Annett
  29. David Gilliland
  30. Clint Bowyer
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Jeb Burton
  33. Brett offitt
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Chris Buescher
  36. Trevor Bayne
  37. Cole Whitt
  38. Sam Hornish Jr.
  39. Alex Bowman
  40. Mike Bliss
  41. Alex Kennedy
  42. JJ Yeley
  43. Matt Dibenedetto
  44. Brendan Gaughan -DNQ
  45. Ron Hornaday Jr. – DNQ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here