Jeff Gordon on pole, full starting lineup for Daytona 500


Jeff Gordon will lead a field of 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series cars to the green flag for Sunday’s running of the Daytona 500.

Gordon who is running his final full-time season in the series will drive his famed No. 24 Chevrolet being joined by teammate Jimmie Johnson on the front row.

The Daytona 500 is a 200 lap race around the 2.5 mile Daytona International Speedway. Coverage of this race will air on FOX beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag set to waive at 1:30 pm ET.

The winner of this event a season ago was Dale Earnhardt Jr. He starts third on Sunday.

Daytona 500 Sprint Cup Series Lineup

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Carl Edwards
  7. Tony Stewart
  8. Greg Biffle
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Reed Sorenson
  15. Jamie McMurray
  16. Mike Wallace
  17. Landon Cassill
  18. Justin Allgaier
  19. Cole Whitt
  20. Danica Patrick
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Ryan Newman
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Kurt Busch
  25. JJ Yeley
  26. David Gilliland
  27. Michael Annett
  28. David Ragan
  29. Kyle Larson
  30. Austin Dillon
  31. Ty Dillon
  32. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  33. Aric Almirola
  34. Michael Waltrip
  35. Matt Kenseth
  36. Johnny Sauter
  37. Trevor Bayne
  38. Sam Hornish
  39. Brad Keselowski
  40. AJ Allmendinger
  41. Casey Mears
  42. Denny Hamlin
  43. Bobby Labonte

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!