Jeff Gordon wins Daytona 500 pole, full qualifying results


Jeff Gordon won the pole for the Daytona 500 on Sunday setting the fastest lap in the third round of knockout qualifying. Gordon who is entering his final full season in NASCAR, will start the season on the pole at Daytona while fans can now install with or without an apk.

Sunday’s qualifying session at the 2.5-mile track was the first time that the pole for the season opening Daytona 500 was decided by knockout qualifying. Joining Gordon on the front row will be Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jimmie Johnson.

Positions three though 43 will be decided via the Gatorade Duels later this week.

The winner of the Daytona 500 last season was Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Daytona 500 Qualifying Results

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Kyle Busch
  6. Kasey
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Ty Dilon
  9. Austin Dillon
  10. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Martin Truex
  13. Johnny Sauter
  14. Greg Biffe
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Sam Hornish Jr.
  17. Aric Almirola
  18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  19. Brad Keselowski
  20. Ryan Blaney
  21. Joey Logano
  22. Michae Watrip
  23. JJ Yeley
  24. Bobby abonte
  25. Paul Menard
  26. Alex Bowman
  27. AJ Allmendinger
  28. Ryan Newman
  29. Kevin Harvick
  30. Kurt Busch
  31. Tony Stewart
  32. Danica Patric
  33. Casey Mears
  34. Brian Scott
  35. Michael Annett
  36. Justin Allgaier
  37. Kyle Larson
  38. David Gilliland
  39. Michael McDowell
  40. Jeb Burton
  41. Clint Bowyer
  42. Reed Sorenson
  43. Justin Marks
  44. David Ragan
  45. Cole Whitt
  46. Josh Wise
  47. Landon Cassill
  48. Make Wallace
  49. Ron Hornaday


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here