Erik Jones wins truck series race at Phoenix, full results for the Lucas Oil 150


Erick Jones won Friday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Phoenix.

The driver of the No. 51 Toyota Tundra finished ahead of Matt Crafton and Cole Custer in the Lucas Oil 150.

Light issues plagued the start of the race with the race being delayed an hour. Beginning the race on the pole was Erik Jones and he would set a torrid pace before giving the lead over to teammate Bubba Wallace briefly during green flag pitstops. Jones would regain the lead and distance himself from the field before the lights again went out with 24 laps to go.

At this point NASCAR would call the race.

Truck Series Results for Phoenix

  1. Erik Jones
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Cole Custer
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Ben Rhodes
  6. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  7. John H, Nemechek
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Johnny Sauter
  10. Tyler Reddick
  11. Ben Kennedy
  12. Brandon Jones
  13. Mason Mingus
  14. Bryan Silas
  15. Korbin Forrister
  16. Brennan Newberry
  17. Gray Gaulding
  18. Tyler Young
  19. Timothy Peters
  20. Matt Tieet
  21. Tyler Tanner
  22. Jody Knowles
  23. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  24. Jordan Anderson
  25. Jeb Burton
  26. German Quiroga
  27. Wendell Chavous
  28. Norm Benning
  29. Akinori Ogata
  30. Joey Coulter
  31. Spencer Gallagher
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. John Wes Townley
  34. Justin Jennings