Entry List for Goody’s Headache 500 at Martinsville

Chris Trotman/Getty Images for NASCAR

Chris Trotman/Getty Images for NASCAR

A week after the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series ran at the largest track on the circuit it now heads to the smallest in Martinville.

Martinsville Speedway marks the first race of the third round in the 2014 Chase for the Sprint Cup. Heading into the third round there are eight drivers who remain eligible to win the championship this year.

Jeff Gordon won this event a year ago while Kurt Busch – who was eliminated from championship contention in round one – won here in the spring.

With only 43 cars on the entry list everyone will make the race.

Sprint Cup Series Entry List for Martinsville

Entry Car No. Driver Make Sponsor Owner
1 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald’s Felix Sabates
2 2 Brad Keselowski Ford Alliance Truck Parts Roger Penske
3 3 Austin Dillon Chevy Dow Richard Childress
4 4 Kevin Harvick Chevy Outback Steakhouse Tony Stewart
5 5 Kasey Kahne Chevy Great Clips Linda Hendrick
6 7 Michael Annett Chevy Allstate Peterbuilt Group Tommy Baldwin
7 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Stanley Richard Petty
8 10 Danica Patrick Chevy GoDaddy Breast Cancer Awareness Tony Stewart
9 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Freight J D Gibbs
10 13 Casey Mears Chevy GEICO Bob Germain
11 14 Tony Stewart Chevy Bass Pro Shops / Mobil 1 Margaret Haas
12 15 Clint Bowyer Toyota AAA Insurance Rob Kauffman
13 16 Greg Biffle Ford 3M Jack Roush
14 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford Roush Fenway Racing ‘Pit for a Pair’ John Henry
15 18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M’s Halloween Joe Gibbs
16 20 Matt Kenseth Toyota Dollar General Joe Gibbs
17 22 Joey Logano Ford Shell Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
18 23 Alex Bowman Toyota Dustless Blasting Ron Devine
19 24 Jeff Gordon Chevy Drive to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
20 26 Cole Whitt Toyota Bad Boy Mowers Anthony Marlowe
21 27 Paul Menard Chevy Richmond / Menards Richard Childress
22 31 Ryan Newman Chevy Quicken Loans Richard Childress
23 32 Kyle Fowler Ford corvetteparts.net Frank Stoddard Jr.
24 33 Travis Kvapil Chevy Little Joe’s Auto Joe Falk
25 34 David Ragan Ford Wendell Scott Hall of Fame Tribute Bob Jenkins
26 36 Reed Sorenson Chevy Zing Zang Allan Heinke
27 38 David Gilliland Ford A&W All American Food Brad Jenkins
28 40 Landon Cassill Chevy Newtown Building Supplies Mike Hillman
29 41 Kurt Busch Chevy Haas Automation Gene Haas
30 42 Kyle Larson Chevy Target Chip Ganassi
31 43 Aric Almirola Ford Smithfield Richard Petty
32 44 Timmy Hill Chevy Phoenix Warehouse John Cohen
33 47 A.J. Allmendinger Chevy Clorox Tad Geschickter
34 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe’s Jeff Gordon
35 51 Justin Allgaier Chevy Auto-Owners Insurance Harry Scott Jr.
36 55 Brian Vickers Toyota Aaron’s Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
37 66 Mike Wallace Toyota Royal Teak Collection Jay Robinson
38 78 Martin Truex Jr. Chevy Furniture Row Barney Vissar
39 83 TBA Toyota Burger King Ron Devine
40 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy National Guard Rick Hendrick
41 93 TBA Toyota TBA Wayne Press
42 98 Josh Wise Chevy Phil Parsons Racing Mike Curb
43 99 Carl Edwards Ford Ford Ecoboost Jack Roush