Brad Keselowski wins Geico 500, full results from Talladega


Brad Keselowski won Sunday’s race from Talladega Superspeedway. The driver of the No. 2 Ford Fusion beat Matt Kenseth and Clint Bowyer to the finish line in the 188 lap race at the 2.66-mile track.

Starting the race on the pole was Brian Vickers.

This marks the end of the contender round of the Chase meaning that only 8 drivers are eligible for the championship going forward. Next week the Sprint Cup Series will compete at Martinsville, the smallest track on the circuit.

NASCAR Cup Series Results for Talladega

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Landon Cassill
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Travis Kvapil
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Marcos Ambrose
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Casey Mears
  11. Joey Logano
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Reed Sorenson
  15. Cole Whitt
  16. Michael Waltrip
  17. Kyle Larson
  18. Denny Hamlin
  19. Danica Patrick
  20. Brian Vickers
  21. Carl Edwards
  22. Ryan Blaney
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Jimmie Johnson
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. Jeff Gordon
  27. Martin Truex Jr.
  28. Josh Wise
  29. David Gilliland
  30. David Ragan
  31. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  32. Trevor Bayne
  33. Terry Labonte
  34. Tony Stewart
  35. Paul Menrd
  36. Michael Annett
  37. Jamie McMurray
  38. Mike Wallace
  39. Aric Almirola
  40. Kyle Busch
  41. Michael McDowell
  42. JJ Yeley
  43. Alex Bowman

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!