Front Row Motorsports makes changes with crew chiefs

With only six races left in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season the team of Front Row Motorsports has opted to make some changes with its crew chiefs.

Competition Director Derrick Finley will began serving as the crew chief of David Ragan. Crew chief Jay Guy will move over to the car driven by David Gilliland starting this weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Gilliland’s former crew chief Frank Kerr is no longer with the team.

The team is actively seeking a crew chief for the No. 34 car driven by Ragan with the plan to move Finley back to his competition director position full-time.