Brad Keselowski wins at Chicagoland, full results for MyAFibStory 400

Getty Images

Getty Images

Brad Keselowski won the Chase opening race at Chicagoland Speedway.

The driver of the No. 2 Miller Lite Ford Fusion finished ahead of Jeff Gordon and Kyle Larson.

Kyle Busch began the 267 lap at the 1.5-mile track on the pole after qualifying was rained out. Jamie McMurray would see some early time out front while his teammate Kyle Larson worked his way up from 42nd to the front of the field. Kevin Harvick and Jeff Gordon both established themselves as forces early and with 200 laps down they were running first and third.

With 16 laps to go Larson and Harvick battled for the lead allowing Brad Keselowski to dart in front of them. While a late late crash involving Danica Patrick and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. would bunch up the field no one was able to hang with Keselowski who pulled away from the field.

Keselowski won four races – the most of the regular season – and takes the opener to advance to the next round of the Chase.

NASCAR Results for Chicagoland

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Jeff Gordon
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Tony Stewart
  19. Danica Patrick
  20. Carl Edwards
  21. Paul Menard
  22. AJ Allmendger
  23. Greg Biffle
  24. Brian Vickers
  25. Marcos Ambrose
  26. Casey Mears
  27. Justi Allgaier
  28. Landon Cassill
  29. Reed Sorenson
  30. Cole Whitt
  31. David Ragan
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Josh Wise
  34. David Gilliland
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Joey Nemechek
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Travis Kvapil
  39. Clint Bowyer
  40. Michael Annett
  41. Aric Almirola
  42. Ryan Truex
  43. Mike Bliss