Kevin Harvick wins Nationwide Series race at Chicagoland, full results


Getty Images

Getty Images

Kevin Harvick won Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Chicagoland Speedway.

The driver of the No. 5 beat out Kyle Larson and Kyle Busch to claim the win in the Jimmy Johns Freaky Fast 300.

This is win number four for Harvick in the Nationwide series. He led 43 of the 200 laps.

Nationwide points leader and Sunoco Rookie of the Year contender Chase Elliott finished 10th, losing points to JR Motorsports teammate Regan Smith, who finished seventh. Elliott now leads Smith by 18.

Brian Scott began Saturday’s race on the pole.

Nationwide Series Results for Chicagoland

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Trevor Bayne
  6. Elliott Sadler
  7. Ty Dillon
  8. Regan Smith
  9. Brian Scott
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Paul Menard
  12. Chris Buescher
  13. Brendan Gaughan
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Daniel Saurez
  16. Landon Cassill
  17. Dylan Kwasniewski
  18. James Buescher
  19. Ross Chastain
  20. Mike Bliss
  21. Ryan Sieg
  22. Dakoda Armstrong
  23. Brennan Newberry
  24. Ryan Reed
  25. JJ Yeley
  26. Eric McClure
  27. Matt Debiendetto
  28. Will Kimmel
  29. Cody Ware
  30. Jeffery Earnhardt
  31. Kevin Swindell
  32. Denny Hamlin
  33. Jeremy Clements
  34. Tanner Berryhill
  35. Joey Gase
  36. Derrike Cope
  37. Josh Reaume
  38. Martin Roy
  39. Ryan Ellis
  40. Blake Koch