Brian Scott wins Nationwide Series pole at Chicagoland, qualifying results for Jimmy John’s Freaky Fast 300

Source: Andy Lyons/Getty Images North America

Source: Andy Lyons/Getty Images North America

Brian Scott will be on the pole for Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Chicagoland Speedway.

The driver of the No. 2 Chevrolet qualified for the top spot for the running of the Jimmy John’s Freaky Fast 300. Joining him on the front row will be Ryan Blaney.

Coverage of the Jimmy John’s Freaky Fast 300 will air on ESPN2 beginning at 3:30 pm ET. The green flag is set to wave at 3:46 pm ET. The race will be made up of 200 laps around the 1.5-mile Joliet, IL track for a total of 300 miles.

Chase Elliott won the previous race at Chicagoland in July.  Kyle Busch won here in the September race a year ago.

Nationwide Series Qualifying Results for Chicagoland

  1. Brian Scott
  2. Ryan Balney
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Chase Elliott
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Chris Buescher
  8. Ty Dillon
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Regan Smith
  12. Dylan Kwasniewski
  13. Elliott Sadler
  14. Trevor Bayne
  15. Brendan Gaughan
  16. Denny Hamlin
  17. James Buescher
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Ross Chastain
  20. Ryan Sieg
  21. Rayn Reed
  22. Brenanan Newberry
  23. Mike Bliss
  24. Jeremy Clements
  25. JJ Yeley
  26. Landon Cassill
  27. Dakoda Armstrong
  28. Eric McClure
  29. Matt DiBenedetto
  30. Will Kimmel
  31. Kevin Swindell
  32. Blake Koch
  33. Tanner Berryhill
  34. Martin Roy
  35. Jeffery Earnhardt
  36. Ryan Ellis
  37. Derrike Cope
  38. Joey Gase
  39. Cody Ware
  40. Josh Reaume