Kyle Busch wins Nationwide Series pole at Richmond, full qualifying results

Getty Images

Getty Images

Friday night’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Richmond International Raceway will begin with the No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota Camry driven by Kyle Busch on the pole. He will be joined on the front row by Ryan Blaney  at the 0.75-mile short track.

The Nationwide Series will have 40 cars on the track for the running of the Virginia 529 College Savings 250. Coverage of this event will air on ESPN2 beginning at 7:30 pm ET with 250 laps scheduled for a total of 187.5 miles. The green flag is set to wave at 7:46 pm ET.

Brad Keselowski won this event a year ago while Kevin Harvick won the earlier race at Richmond this season.

NASCAR Nationwide Series at Richmond Qualifying Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Ryan Blaney
  3. Chase Elliott
  4. Kyle Larson
  5. Brian Scott
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Brendan Gaughan
  8. Ty Dillon
  9. Trevor Bayne
  10. Dylan Kwasniewski
  11. Landon Cassill
  12. Dakoda Armstrong
  13. Ryan Reed
  14. Chris Buescher
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Elliott Sadler
  17. Regan Smith
  18. Mike Bliss
  19. Cale Conley
  20. James Buescher
  21. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  22. Jamie Dick
  23. Jeremy Clements
  24. Jeff Green
  25. Chad Boat
  26. JJ Yeley
  27. Kelly Admiraal
  28. Blake Koch
  29. Ryan Ellis
  30. Morgan Shepherd
  31. Kevin Lepage
  32. Will Kimmel III
  33. Hermie Sadler
  34. Ryan Sieg
  35. John Jackson
  36. Matt Frahm
  37. Tanner Berryhil l- DNQ
  38. Cody Ware
  39. Matt Dibenedetto
  40. Derrike Cope – DNQ
  41. Joey Gase
  42. Josh Reaume