Ryan Blaney wins Truck Series race at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, full results

Getty Images

Getty Images

Ryan Blaney won Sunday afternoon’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race from Canada after a wild last lap battle with German Quiroga Jr.

The driver of the No. 29 took the checkered flag at the Chevrolet Silverado 250 held at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park finishing ahead of Quiroga and Erik Jones in a race that featured 28 trucks.

Making his first start in the series Alex Tagliani began the race on the pole. A series of pit strategy calls would again dominate the race with leaders pitting as soon as lap 9. Blaney operating on a one pit stop strategy would stay out front late and take the win.

Camping World Truck Series Results from Canada

  1. Ryan Blaney
  2. German Quiroga Jr.
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Gray Gaulding
  5. Andrew Ranger
  6. Matt Crafton
  7. Brennan Newberry
  8. Johnny Sauter
  9. Cole Custer
  10. Timothy Peters
  11. Cameron Hayley
  12. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  13. Joey Coulter
  14. Mason Mingus
  15. Ben Kennedy
  16. Alex Tagliani
  17. Jeb Burton
  18. Tyler Young
  19. Brian Silas
  20. Ray Courtemanche Jr.
  21. T.J. Bell
  22. Norm Benning
  23. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  24. Scott Stenzel
  25. John Hunter Nemechek
  26. Justin Jennings
  27. BJ McLeod
  28. Caleb Roark