Kyle Busch wins truck race at Kansas, results for SFP 250


Kyle Busch won the third race of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season claiming the checkered flag in the SFP 250.

Busch, driving the No. 51 Toyota Care Toyota Camry finished ahead of second place Matt Crafton to claim at the victory at the 1.5-mile Kansas Speedway.

Kyle Busch began Friday’s race on the pole but it was not long before Joey Logano established himself as a contender. Yes, this was the familiar story of Sprint Cup drivers in a lower series in fast equipment. Austin Dillon worked his way to the lead with 30 laps to go but his tires began to give way allowing Busch to take the lead.

Full results for truck race at Kansas:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Tayler Malsam
  6. Jeb Burton
  7. Joey Coulter
  8. German Quiroga Jr.
  9. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  10. Joe Nemechek
  11. Mason Mingus
  12. John Wes Townley
  13. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  14. Tomothy Peters
  15. Justin Jennings
  16. Darrell Wallce Jr.
  17. T.J. Bell
  18. Norm Benning
  19. Bryan Silas
  20. Ben Kennedy
  21. Johnny Sauter
  22. Ryan Blaney
  23. Tyler Young
  24. Brennan Newberry
  25. Jimmy Weller III
  26. Todd Shafer
  27. Brian Ickler
  28. Ryan Ellis
  29. Charles Lewandoski
  30. Spencer Gallagher
  31. Scott Stenzel