Kevin Harvick wins Nationwide Series race at Richmond, Full Results for ToyotaCare 250

getty images

getty images

Logano wins Sprint Cup race, full results

Kevin Harvick won the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Richmond International Raceway on Friday night. The driver of the No. 5 Tide Chevrolet led 202 of 250 laps claiming the win in the ToyotaCare 250.

Harvick beat out Chase Elliott and Kyle Busch for the win at the 0.75-mile Richmond International Raceway located in Richmond, VA. Harvick became the sixth different winner in the series this season.

The start of Friday’s race was delayed by more than three hours after rain soaked the track. Brian Scott won the pole for the race and took the early lead. The first caution came on lap 4 when Kevin Lepage was turned into the inside wall. While Scott led early it was not long before the No. 5 of Kevin Harvick proved he would be the car to beat.

While Chase Elliott and Kyle Busch both tried to run down Harvick neither was successful. Harvick took the checkered flag early Saturday morning.

Harvick’s convincing win prompted car owner Dale Earnhardt Jr. to post a #RIRselfie of the two to his twitter account.

NASCAR Nationwide Series Results for Richmond

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Chase Elliott
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Kyle Larson
  5. Brian Scott
  6. Elliott Sadler
  7. Chris Buescher
  8. Regan Smith
  9. Ryan Blaney
  10. James Buescher
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Ryan Reed
  13. Landon Cassill
  14. Ty Dillon
  15. Cale Conley
  16. Mike Bliss
  17. Dakoda Armstrong
  18. JJ Yeley
  19. Daniel Suarez Garza
  20. Brendan Gaughan
  21. Blake Koch
  22. Jeremey Clements
  23. Joe Nemechek
  24. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  25. Josh Wise
  26. Ryan Sieg
  27. Mike Wallace
  28. Derrike Cope
  29. Eric McClure
  30. Josh Reaume
  31. Joey Gase
  32. Dylan Kwasniewski
  33. Mike Harmon
  34. Derek White
  35. Tanner Berryhill
  36. Tommy Joe Martins
  37. Matt Dibenedetto
  38. Jeff Green
  39. Kevin Lepage
  40. Jimmy Weller III