NASCAR at Texas: Monday start time and lineup for Duck Commander 500



The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series was unable to go racing  at Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday after rain drenched the 1.5-mile oval. The seventh race of the Sprint Cup season will take place on Monday.

Tony Stewart will lead  field of 43 car to the green flag on Monday at noon Eastern time after setting the fast time in qualifying.

Coverage of the Duck Commander 500 will take place on FOX beginning at 12:00 pm ET (11:00 am CT) with the green flag set to wave shortly thereafter. NASCAR expects it will be able to run the entire scheduled 334 laps from the Fort Worth, TX track.

Winning this race was season was Kyle Busch while Jimmie Johnson won at Texas in the fall.

Below is the starting lineup for the event.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Starting Lineup for Texas

  1. Tony Stewart
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Trevor Bayne
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Marcos Ambrose
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Jeff Gordon
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Kyle Larson
  15. Jamie McMurray
  16. Jimmie Johnson
  17. Aric Almirola
  18. Martin Truex Jr.
  19. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  20. Casey Mears
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Justin Allgaier
  23. Brian Vickers
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Clint Bowyer
  26. Matt Kenseth
  27. Michael Annett
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Kyle Busch
  30. Alex Bowman
  31. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  32. Kasey Kahne
  33. AJ Allmendinger
  34. David Reutimann
  35. Dave Blaney
  36. Parker Kligerman
  37. Travis Kvapil
  38. Reed Sorenson
  39. David Gilliland
  40. Landon Cassill
  41. Josh Wise
  42. Cole Whitt
  43. David Ragan

Failing to make the race were JJ Yeley, David Stremme, Joe Nemchek, Ryan Truex