Thursday, August 18, 2022

Chase Elliott wins Nationwide Series race at Texas, Full Results for O’Reilly Auto Parts 300

getty images
NASCAR via Getty

Chase Elliott, 18, won the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 at Texas Motor Speedway on Friday night leading 38 of 200 laps around the 1.5-mile track.

The driver of the No. 9 Napa Chevrolet won his first Nationwide Series race beating out Kyle Busch and Kyle Larson for the win at Texas Motor Speedway located in Fort Worth, TX.

Kevin Harvick began the race on the pole and led the first 87 laps before Kyle Busch stormed from the back of the field to overtake him. Busch and a host of others started the race in the back after being unable to pass inspection in time for qualifying. On l.ap 136 Chase Elliott took the lead away from Busch.

Dale Earnhardt Jr and Harvick would take time at the front before Elliot re-assumed the lead with 15 to go. With the win and Regan Smith’s seventh place finish, Elliott will take over the Nationwide Series point lead by 2-points.

NASCAR Nationwide Series Results for Texas Motor Speedway

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Regan Smith
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Ty Dillon
  10. Elliott Sadler
  11. Brendan Gaughan
  12. Brian Scott
  13. James Buescher
  14. Dylan Kwasniewski
  15. David Starr
  16. JJ Yeley
  17. Ryan Sieg
  18. Jeremy Clements
  19. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  20. Ryan Reed
  21. Josh Wise
  22. Dakoda Armstrong
  23. Trevor Bayne
  24. Eric McClure
  25. Kevin Lepage
  26. Joey Gase
  27. Chris Buescher
  28. Jamie Dick
  29. Mike Harmon
  30. Tanner Berryhill
  31. Chad Boat
  32. Mike Bliss
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. Robert Richardson
  35. Tommy Joe Martins
  36. Derek White
  37. Mike Wallace
  38. Derrike Cope
  39. Matt Dibendetto
  40. Blake Koch
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News