Brad Keselowski wins pole at Phoenix, full qualifying results for The Profit 500k


WINNER: Kevin Harvick wins at Phoenix, Full Results

Brad Keselowski won the pole for this weekends NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Phoenix International Raceway as knockout qualifying made its debut.

The new qualifying format titled knockout qualifying began with all cars running laps at the same time before the field began to be cut down for the following segment. The top 12 cars moved on, while the rest of the field was seated in spots 13-43 with three cars failing to make the race.

In the final segment the No. 2 Alliance Truck Parts Ford Fusion of Keselowski was the fastest claiming the pole at the 1-mile flat track located in Avondale, Arizona. Morgan Shepherd at 72 will break his own record for oldest driver ever in a Sprint Cup Series race.

Last season Carl Edwards won this race while Kevin Harvick was the winner in the fall. Coverage of The Profit on CNBC 500k will take place on FOX beginning at 3:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 3:15 pm ET.

Sunday’s race will be 312 laps making up 312 miles.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Qualifying Results for Phoenix

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Jamie McMurray
  4. Jimmie Johnson
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Greg Biffle
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Kasey Kahne
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Brian Vickers
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. Casey Mears
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Tony Stewart
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. Paul Menard
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Austin Dillon
  25. A.J. Allmendinger
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Martin Truex Jr.
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Marcos Ambrose
  30. David Ragan
  31. Cole Whitt
  32. Brian Scott
  33. Danica Patrick
  34. Ryan Truex
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Parker Kligerman
  37. Blake Koch
  38. Joe Nemechek
  39. Reed Sorenson
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Michael Annett
  42. Morgan Shepherd
  43. Justin Allgaier

Dave Blaney, Josh Wise and Landon Cassill failed to qualify for the race.