Daytona 500: NASCAR Starting Lineup, Green Flag Start Time and tv info


WINNER: Dale Earnhardt Jr., FULL RESULTS

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will have its season opening race at Daytona International Speedway on Sunday. The 56th running of the famed Daytona 500 will take place on Sunday.

Starting from the pole Austin Dillon brings the No. 3 car back to the Sprint Cup Series for the first time since the passing of Dale Earnhardt. Dillon will lead a field of 43 cars to the green flag at the 2.5-mile Superspeedway which has annually begun the NASCAR season.

The Daytona 500 race will consists of 200 laps making up 500 miles.

Coverage of the race will air on FOX beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 1:30 pm ET.

Aloe Blacc will perform the National Anthem while the U.S. Air Force Thunderbirds will perform a pre-race flyover. Captain America actor Chris Evans will give the command to fire engines.

Last year it was Jimmy Johnson who won at Daytona, he then went on to win his sixth Sprint Cup Series championship.

Full Starting Lineup for the Daytona 500

  1. Austin Dillon
  2. Martin Truex (to back of field)
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Denny Hamlin (will move up to front row)
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Marcos Ambrose
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Paul Menard
  11. Josh Wise
  12. Brian Scott
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Trevor Bayne
  15. A.J. Allmendinger
  16. Kyle Larson
  17. David Gilliland
  18. Landon Cassill
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Clint Bowyer
  21. Tony Stewart
  22. Jamie McMurray
  23. Cole Whitt
  24. Terry Labonte
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. Bobby Labonte
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Alex Bowman
  30. Carl Edwards
  31. Brian Vickers
  32. Jimmie Johnson
  33. Brad Keselowski
  34. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  35. Joey Logano
  36. Michael Annett
  37. Kyle Busch
  38. Kevin Harvick
  39. Reed Sorenson
  40. Justin Allgaier
  41. Parker Kligrman
  42. Michael Waltrip
  43. David Ragan

*Numerous cars will be going to the back of the field as they have gone to backup cars.
Dave Blaney, Eric McClure, Ryan Truex, Joe Nemechek, Morgan Shepherd and Michael McDowell failed to make the Daytona 500 field.