Erik Jones wins 46th annual Snowball Derby, full results from Five Flags Speedway


Chase Elliott initially won the 46th annual Snowball Derby from Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL but has been disqualified. Erik Jones, who finished second has been declared the winner following post race inspections.

The most prestigious late model race went to Jones again after 300 laps around the 1/2 mile oval and a tech inspection.

Rounding out the top five were Grant Enfinger, Austin Theriault, Hunter Robbins and John Hunter Nemehek.

Jones has now won the Snowball Derby the last two years. Elliott, who was disqualified, won the race in 2011. The reason for Elliott’s disqualification was a┬áprohibited tungsten part. The driver apologized on twitter for the mistake of his team.

Full Results for the Snowball Derby

  1. Erik Jones
  2. Grant Enfinger
  3. Austin Theriault
  4. Hunter Robbins
  5. John Hunter Nemechek
  6. David Rogers
  7. Kyle Benjamin
  8. Ross Kenseth
  9. Derek Thorn
  10. Donnie Wilson
  11. Landon Cassill
  12. Ben Kennedy
  13. Chad Finley
  14. Cale Gale
  15. Casey Smith
  16. Johanna Long
  17. Paul Shafer
  18. Jeremy Pate
  19. Clay Rogers
  20. Daniel Hemric
  21. Stephan Nasse
  22. Josh Hamner
  23. Mason Massey
  24. Spencer David
  25. Anderson Bowen
  26. Logan Bowen
  27. Zac Hausler
  28. David Ragan
  29. Mason Mingus
  30. Bubba Pollard
  31. Preston Peltier
  32. Chris Davidson
  33. TJ Reaid
  34. Boris Jurkovic
  35. Mike Garvey
  36. Augie Grill
  37. Chase Elliott – DQ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here