Phoenix: NASCAR Cup Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for Advocare 500

Kobalt Tools 500

Harvick wins, Johnson has massive points lead… fallout from Phoenix

There are only two races left on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule. Jimmie Johnson and Matt Kenseth, the top two in the point standings, are separated by just seven points entering Sunday’s race at Phoenix International Raceway.

Beginning the Advocare 500 on the pole will be points leader Jimmie Johnson. He will be joined by Denny Hamlin.

While Johnson will start the race on the pole, the man chasing him – Matt Kenseth – will start 14th. Johnson currently holds a seven point lead over Kenseth and may be on his way to winning his sixth NASCAR Sprint Cup Series title.

The Sprint Cup Series will run 312 laps around the 1-mile Phoenix International Raceway to make up the 312 miles or 500 K in the race.

Carl Edwards won the race at Phoenix earlier this season while Kevin Harvick was the winner in this race a year ago.

Coverage of the race at Phoenix will air on ESPN beginning at 3:00 pm EST (1:00 pm MST) The race will consists of 312 laps to make up 312 miles or 500K. The green flag is set to wave at 3:15 pm EST. (1:15 pm MST)


Starting lineup for Advocare 500 at Phoenix International Raceway

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Jeff Gordon
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. Jeff Burton
  16. Mark Martin
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Greg Biffle
  19. Juan Pablo Montoya
  20. Marcos Ambrose
  21. Airc Almirola
  22. Elliott Sadler
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Reed Sorenson
  25. Justin Allgaier
  26. Bobby Labonte
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. Josh Wise
  29. Cole Whitt
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Travis Kvapil
  32. Danica Patrick
  33. David Gilliland
  34. David Ragan
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. Jamie McMurray
  37. David Reutimann
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Michael McDowell
  40. Landon Cassill
  41. Tony Raines
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Joe Nemechek