Joey Logano wins pole at Chicagoland, full qualifying results for Geico 400

getty images

getty images

Joey Logano won the pole for the first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race in the Chase.

Twelve drivers have a chance to become the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion but to do so they must first race at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, IL.

The Geico 400 will consist of 400 miles at the 1.5 mile Chicagoland Speedway totaling 267 laps.

Sunday’s race at Chicagoland will begin airing on ESPN at 2:00 pm ET (1:00 pm CT) with the green flag set to wave at 2:16 pm ET (1:16 pm CT)

Qualifying Results for the Geico 400 at Chicagoland

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Juan Pablo Montoya
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Paul Menard
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. AJ Allmendinger
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Kurt Busch
  17. Kevin Harvick
  18. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  19. David Ragan
  20. Ryan Newman
  21. Jeff Burton
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Danica Patrick
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Brian Vickers
  26. Marcos Ambrose
  27. Jamie McMurray
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. Mark Martin
  30. JJ Yeley
  31. Casey Mears
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. David Reutimann
  34. Josh Wise
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Justin Allgaier
  37. Travis Kvapil
  38. Michael McDowell
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. Reed Sorenson
  41. Dave Blaney
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Tony Raines