Chicagoland Speedway: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Entry list


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series begins its ten race Chase this weekend at Chicagoland Speedway. The Geico 400 will be held at the 1.5 mile oval located in Joliet, IL.

There are 44 cars entered into the race, of which 43 will compete.

Last year Brad Keselowski won this race and went on to win the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship. This season the driver of the No. 2 Ford did not qualify for the Chase.

Entry List for the Geico 400 at Chicagoland Speedway

  Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner
1 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald’s Felix Sabates
2 2 Brad Keselowski
Ford Miller Lite Roger Penske
3 5 Kasey Kahne Chevy Farmers Insurance Linda Hendrick
4 7 Dave Blaney Chevy TBA Tommy Baldwin
5 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford DeWalt Richard Petty
6 10 Danica Patrick
Chevy Gene Haas
7 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Office J D Gibbs
8 13 Casey Mears Ford GEICO Bob Germain
9 14 Mark Martin Chevy Mobil 1 / Bass Pro Shops Margaret Haas
10 15 Clint Bowyer Toyota Peak Antifreeze Rob Kauffman
11 16 Greg Biffle Ford Post-It Jack Roush
12 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Ford Best Buy John Henry
13 18 Kyle Busch Toyota DoubleMint Joe Gibbs
14 19 Mike Bliss Toyota Plinker Tactical Randy Humphrey
15 20 Matt Kenseth
Toyota Dollar General Joe Gibbs
16 22 Joey Logano Ford Shell Pennzoil Walter Czarnecki
17 24 Jeff Gordon
Chevy Drive to End Hunger Rick Hendrick
18 27 Paul Menard Chevy Quaker State Oil / Menards Richard Childress
19 29 Kevin Harvick Chevy Budweiser Richard Childress
20 30 Cole Whitt Toyota Lean1 Brandon Davis
21 31 Jeff Burton Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress
22 32 Timmy Hill Ford U.S. Chrome Frank Stoddard
23 33 Tony Raines Chevy Little Joes Joe Falk
24 34 David Ragan Ford Taco Bell Bob Jenkins
25 35 Josh Wise Ford MDS Transport Jerry Freeze
26 36 J.J. Yeley Chevy TBA Allan Heinke
27 38 David Gilliland Ford Long John Silver’s Brad Jenkins
28 39 Ryan Newman Chevy Quicken Loans Tony Stewart
29 40 Landon Cassill Chevy Hillman Racing Mike Hillman
30 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Chevy Target / Kraft Chip Ganassi
31 43 Aric Almirola Ford Eckrich Richard Petty
32 47 AJ Allmendinger Toyota Kingsford Charcoal Tad Geschickter
33 48 Jimmie Johnson
Chevy Lowe’s Jeff Gordon
34 51 Justin Allgaier Chevy Brandt James Finch
35 55 Brian Vickers Toyota Aaron’s Dream Machine Michael Waltrip
36 56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota NAPA Auto Parts Michael Waltrip
37 78 Kurt Busch
Chevy Furniture Row / Serta Barney Vissar
38 83 David Reutimann Toyota Burger King / Dr. Pepper Ron Devine
39 87 Joe Nemechek
Toyota Royal Teak Collection Andrea Nemechek
40 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy Time Warner Cable Rick Hendrick
41 93 Travis Kvapil Toyota Burger King / Dr. Pepper Ron Devine
42 95 Reed Sorenson Ford Leavine Family Racing Bob Leavine
43 98 Michael McDowell Ford Phil Parsons Racing Mike Curb
44 99 Carl Edwards Ford Fastenal Jack Roush

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!