Bristol Sprint Cup: Irwin Tools Night Race Starting lineup, green flag and streaming info


Winner: Matt Kenseth, full results

AUGUST 23 – The Irwin Tools Night Race is always a fan favorite. On Saturday night 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers will take to the .533 mile Bristol Motor Speedway in hopes of taming ‘The World’s Fastest Half Mile’ and finding victory lane.

Denny Hamlin was the fast qualifier on Friday and has earned the pole for the Irwin Tools Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway. His teammate Kyle Busch will start at the opposite end of the field after damaging his car in qualifying. Busch had been the fastest car in final practice.

The Irwin Tools Night Race will consist of 500 miles (266.5 miles) around Bristol Motor Speedway. Kasey Kahne won the March race at Bristol, while Denny Hamlin found victory lane in this race a year ago.

Coverage of Saturday nights race at Bristol Motor Speedway will air on ABC beginning at 7:30 pm ET. The green flag will wave at 7:43 pm ET.

Allen Bestwick, Dale Jarrett, Andy Petree will call the race for ABC with Dave Burns, Jamie Little, Dr. Jerry Punch, and Vince Welch offering commentary on pit road.

Those listening to the race on the radio can do so via PRN or SiriusXM 90.

Starting Lineup for the Irwin Tools Night Race at Bristol

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. Brian Vickers
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Mark Martin
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Jimmie Johnson
  14. Marcos Ambrose
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Juan Pablo Montoya
  17. David Ragan
  18. Ryan Truex
  19. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  20. Jamie McMuray
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Danica Patrick
  23. Bobby Labonte
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. David Gilliland
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. Josh Wise
  29. Greg Biffle
  30. Casey Mears
  31. David Reutimann
  32. Jeff Gordon
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Ken Schrader
  36. Dave Blaney
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. David Stremme
  39. Travis Kvapil
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Jeff Burton
  42. Scott Speed
  43. Kyle Busch