Kyle Busch wins Nationwide 250 race at Indianapolis, full results

getty images

getty images

Kyle Busch won the NASCAR Nationwide 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The race began with Kyle Busch on the pole and it ended that way as no one was able to give him a challenge until the end.

Justin Allgaier saw a difficult start to his day as he lost 20 laps in the garage changing out a carburetor. Sam Hornish was the Nationwide Series point leader entering the race but he was forced off the track with an engine issue on lap 62. The issue was caused by grass on the grill of his Ford Mustang. Regan Smith would have troubles of his own with his car beginning to smoke on lap 67.

STANDINGS: Dillon leads NNS Stadings following Indy

A late caution for debris forced another caution with 11 laps to go as Kasey Kahne and Trevor Bayne both cut tires. It would set up yet another restart and a chance for Joey Logano to get around Busch. While Logano started along side Busch it was Brian Scott who got around him to the front of the field leading with five to go.

With three laps to go Busch would get back around Scott and cruise to his first win at Indianapolis and his 8th Nationwide win of the season and 59th of his career.

Results for the Nationwide 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Brian Scott
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Brian Vickers
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Kevin Swindell
  9. Michael Annett
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Travis Pastrana
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Elliott Sadler
  14. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  15. Alex Bowman
  16. Trevor Bayne
  17. Cole Whitt
  18. Parker Kligerman
  19. Regan Smith
  20. Kyle Fowler
  21. David Starr
  22. Mike Wallace
  23. Joe Nemecheck
  24. Ryan Sieg
  25. Landon Cassill
  26. Kasey Kahne
  27. Johanna Long
  28. Reed Sorenson
  29. Tanner Berryhill
  30. Robert Richardson
  31. Eric McClure
  32. Ken Butler
  33. Justin Allgaier
  34. Sam Hornish Jr
  35. Jeremy Clements
  36. Mike Bliss
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. David Green
  39. Josh Wise
  40. Jeff Green