Kyle Busch wins NASCAR Nationwide Series pole at Indianapolis, full qualifying results


Source: Andy Lyons/Getty Images North America

Kyle Busch was the fastest qualifier for the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Busch guided his No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota Camry around the 2.5 mile Brickyard at a speed of 179.644 to beat out Sam Hornish Jr. for the top spot.

A total of 44 cars attempted to qualify for the race, of which 40 will compete. Failing to qualify were Matt Dibenedetto, Carl Long, Morgan Shepherd and Joey Gase

The Nationwide 250 will start at 4:30 pm ET. Drivers will complete 100 laps to make up the 250 miles of the race.

Full Qualifying Results for Nationwide at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Sam Hornish
  3. Trevor Bayne
  4. Elliott Sadler
  5. Parker Kligerman
  6. Brian Vickers
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Nelson Piquet Jr
  9. Matt Kenseth
  10. Paul Menard
  11. Brian Scott
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Joey Logano
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Regan Smith
  17. Kyle Larson
  18. Kevin Swindell
  19. Michael Annett
  20. David Starr
  21. Mike Bliss
  22. Cole Whitt
  23. Kyle Fowler
  24. Joe Nemecheck
  25. Ryan Sieg
  26. Johanna Long
  27. Tanner Berryhill
  28. Reed Sorenson
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. Mike Wallace
  31. Jeremy Clements
  32. Josh Wise
  33. Jeff Green
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Ken Butler
  36. Eric McClure
  37. Robert Richardson
  38. Alex Bowman
  39. Travis Pastrana
  40. David Green