Corey LaJoie wins ARCA race at Chicagoland, full race results


Ryan Blaney started the ARCA Series Ansell ActivArmr 150 in first and after 100 laps at Chicagoland Speedway but ran out of gas with eight laps to go giving the race win to Corie LaJoie.

Blaney was 32 seconds ahead of Boston when he ran out of gas on the backstretch. Blaney would also be hit with a speeding penalty entering pit lane and finish the race third.

It was just the second ARCA race for LaJoie who also benefited from Justin Boston running out of gas with two laps to go.

Series point leader Frank Kimmel began the race fifth and finished ninth.

ARCA ActivArmr 150 Results from Chicagoland Speedway

  1. Corey LaJoie
  2. Josh Williams
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Will Kimmel
  5. Chad Boat
  6. Mason Mingus
  7. Justin Boston
  8. Caleb Armstrong
  9. Frank Kimmel
  10. AJ Henriksen
  11. Tom Hessert
  12. Dale Quarterly
  13. Spencer Gallagher
  14. David Levine
  15. Milka Duno
  16. Dominick Casola
  17. James Hylton
  18. Tom Berte
  19. Darrell Basham
  20. James Swanson
  21. Mike Buckley
  22. Mason Mitchell
  23. Thomas Praytor
  24. Chris Bailey
  25. Nick Tucker
  26. Wayne Peterson