Jimmie Johnson wins at Daytona, full results for the Coke Zero 400


Jimmie Johnson crossed the line first at Daytona International Speedway claiming victory in the Coke Zero 400 Saturday night. The win was the fourth of the season for Johnson and gives him a season sweep at Daytona after he won the Daytona 500. Matt Kenseth also has four wins this season.

Kyle Busch began the race from the pole after Adam Sander, Kevin James and Shaq combined to sing the command to start engines. The early part of the race was unkind to Paul Menard who lost a motor and Joey Logano who lost a right front tire and hit the wall.

Jimmie Johnson would lead the field for much of the race when 11 laps to go a crash took out Denny Hamlin, Matt Kenesth, AJ Allmendinger and Jeff Gordon while several others received damage.

The yellow would drop again with five to go when Kasey Kahne took a slide across the backstretch hitting the infield wall after being hit by Marcos Ambrose.

In the end no one had anything for Johnson as he would lead the field to the checkers after leading 93 laps in the race.

Unofficial Results for the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Tony Stewart
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Clint Bowyer
  5. Michael Waltrip
  6. Kurt Busch
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Dale Earnhardt Jr
  9. Case Mears
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Ricky Stenhouse Jr
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. JJ Yeley
  14. Danica Patrick
  15. David Gilliland
  16. Jeff Burton
  17. Greg Biffle
  18. Travis Kvapil
  19. Terry Labonte
  20. Trevor Baynne
  21. Brad Keselowski
  22. David Ragan
  23. Bobby Labonte
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. Josh Wise
  26. Marcos Ambrose
  27. Joe Nemechek
  28. Scott Speed
  29. Carl Edwards
  30. David Reutimann
  31. Dave Blaney
  32. Kasey Kahne
  33. Matt Kenseth
  34. Jeff Gordon
  35. AJ Allmendinger
  36. Denny Hamlin
  37. David Stremme
  38. Aric Almirola
  39. Juan Pablo Montoya
  40. Joey Logano
  41. Martin Truex Jr
  42. Michael McDowell
  43. Paul Menard