Kentucky: Starting lineup, green flag time and streaming info for Quaker State 400


On Sunday Dale Earnhardt Jr. will start the Quaker State 400 from the pole at Kentucky Speedway. Nine cars broke the old track record during qualifying. It will be the third NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Kentucky Speedway located in Sparta, Kentucky.

Kentucky Speedway is a 1.5 mile track meaning drivers will have to run 267 laps around the D-shaped oval. There is 14 degrees of banking in the tucks at Kentucky and 10 degrees in the tri-oval.

Coverage of the 17th race of the Sprint Cup season will be aired on TNT beginning at 12:00 pm ET SUNDAY.

Adam Alexander, Wally Dallenbach Jr., and Kyle Petty will call the race with Matt Yocum, Marty Snider, Ralph Sheheen, Chris Neville providing information from pit road.

Kyle Busch and Brad Keselowski won the previous two events at the track.

Starting Lineup for the Quaker State 400 at Kentucky Speedway

  1. Dale Earnarhdt Jr
  2. Carl Edwards
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Marcos Ambrose
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Brian Vickers
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Joey Logano
  12. Jeff Gordon
  13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr
  14. Jeff Burton
  15. Clint Bowyer
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. A.J. Allmendinger
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Martin Truex Jr.
  20. Greg Biffle
  21. Kasey Kahne
  22. Kevin Harvick
  23. Jamie McMurray
  24. Paul Menard
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. Austin Dillon
  27. Kurt Busch
  28. David Stremme
  29. Danica Patrick
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Casey Mears
  32. Dave Blaney
  33. Michael McDowell
  34. David Gilliland
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. David Reutimann
  37. Josh Wise
  38. David Ragan
  39. Mike Bliss
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Joe Nemecheck
  42. Scott Riggs
  43. Ken Schrader

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!