Regan Smith wins Nationwide Alliance Truck Parts 250 at Michigan, full race results

BROOKLYN, MI – Regan Smith, driver of the No.7 Taxslayer Chevrolet for JR Motorsports won the Alliance Trucks Parts 250 NASCAR Nationwide series race at Michigan International Speedway on Saturday.

Smith held off a late charge from Kyle Larson in the No. 32 Turner Motorsports Chevrolet, who was seeking his first series win.

It was Smith’s second win of the 2013 season, and third with JR Motorsports. Smith holds a 57 point lead over Sam Hornish Jr.

Austin Dillion started the race on the pole, setting a series record with four consecutive poles.

Full Race Results for Alliance Truck Parts 250:

  1. Regan Smith
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Paul Menard
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Trevor Bayne
  6. Brad Sweet
  7. Chris Buescher
  8. Elliott Sadler
  9. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  10. Brian Scott
  11. Joey Logano
  12. Justin Allgaier
  13. Jeremy Clements
  14. Alex Bowman
  15. Cole Whitt
  16. Mike Wallace
  17. Travis Pastrana
  18. Johanna Long
  19. Parker Kligerman
  20. Michael Annett
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Mike Bliss
  23. Blake Koch
  24. Scott Riggs
  25. Reed Sorenson
  26. Landon Cassill
  27. Joey Gase
  28. Eric McClure
  29. Joe Nemechek
  30. Juan Carlos Blum
  31. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  32. Sam Hornish Jr.
  33. Brian Vickers
  34. Ken Butler
  35. Carl Long
  36. Jeff Green
  37. Josh Wise
  38. J.J. Yeley
  39. Dexter Stacey

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!