NASCAR Starting lineup, green flag and streaming info for the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte

Getty Images
Getty Images

Denny Hamlin will start on the pole for the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.In winning the pole for the race he would set a new track record with a lap of 195.6 mph. A total of eight drivers broke the previous track record in qualifying.

Drivers will need to run around the 1.5 mile dog-legged track 400 times to complete the 600 mile race. This is the longest race on the NASCAR schedule.

Pre-race coverage of the race will begin at 5:30 pm ET on FOX with the green flag scheduled to drop at 6:16 pm ET. The race will be called by Mike Joy, Darrell Waltrip and Larry McReynolds. Steve Byrnes, Matt Yocum and Krista Voda will call the race from the pits while Chris Myers and Michael Waltrip will be in the Hollywood Hotel. Jeff Hammond will be in his usual position of the virtual garage and roaming around the track.

Kasey Kahne won last years Coca-Cola 600 while Clint Bowyer was the winner of the fall race at CMS.

Mike Bliss was the only driver who failed to qualify for the race.

Starting Lineup for the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Mark Martin
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Kasey Kahne
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. Jeff Gordon
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Juan Pablo Montoya
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Marcos Ambrose
  20. Brad Keselowski
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Paul Menard
  23. J.J. Yeley
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. David Gilliland
  27. Jeff Burton
  28. Travis Kvapil
  29. Trevor Bayne
  30. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  31. Joey Logano
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Dave Blaney
  34. Bobby Labonte
  35. David Ragan
  36. Regan Smith
  37. David Reutimann
  38. David Stremme
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. Joe Nemcechek
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. Josh Wise
  43. Scott Speed
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News