Denny Hamlin wins pole for Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway, full starting lineup


Denny Hamlin won the pole for the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Hamlin set a new track record at 195.6 mph, seven other drivers also topped the previous track record. He will lead a field of 43 cars to the green flag in the twelfth race of the Sprint Cup season.

Kasey Kahne won last years race, he will start sixth in Sunday’s race.

Only one car failed to qualify for the race,the No. 19 of Mike Bliss who lost out due to provisionals.

Starting Lineup for the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Mark Martin
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Kasey Kahne
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. Jeff Gordon
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Juan Pablo Montoya
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Marcos Ambrose
  20. Brad Keselowski
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Paul Menard
  23. J.J. Yeley
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. David Gilliland
  27. Jeff Burton
  28. Travis Kvapil
  29. Trevor Bayne
  30. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  31. Joey Logano
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Dave Blaney
  34. Bobby Labonte
  35. David Ragan
  36. Regan Smith
  37. David Reutimann
  38. David Stremme
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. Joe Nemcechek
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. Josh Wise
  43. Scott Speed

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!