Jeb Burton on pole at Charlotte, full starting lineup and race info


credit: getty images

Jeb Burton will start the North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte Motor Speedway from the pole.Burton’s speed of 181.372 beat out Ty Dillon for the top spot in Friday night’s race.

Kyle Busch who qualified fourth will have to go to the back of the field due to an engine swap at the end of practice.

Charlotte is a 1.5 mile quad oval with 24 degree banking in the corners and serves as the fifth race of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season.

The race can be seen on SPEED with coverage beginning at 8:00 pm ET.

Startling Lineup for the Truck Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway

1. Jeb Burton2. Ty Dillon
3. Timothy Peters
4. Kyle Busch
5. Miguel Paludo
6. Justin Lofton
7. Ross Chastain
8. Dakoda Armstrong
9. Ryan Blaney
10. German Quiroga
11. Tim George Jr.
12. James Buescher
13. Darrell Wallace Jr.
14. Matt Crafton
15. Brennan Newberry
16. Johnny Sauter
17. Joey Coulter
18. John Wes Townley
19. Brad Keselowski
20. Ryan Sieg
21. Max Gresham
22. Ron Hornaday Jr.
23. Brendan Gaughan
24. Scott Riggs
25. Jake Crum
26. Tyler Young
27. Caleb Holman
28. Jeff Agnew
29. Chris Jones
30. David Starr
31. Bryan Silas
32. Todd Bodine
33. Chris Cockrum
34. Danny Efland
35. Blake Koch
36. Mike Harmon
Two drivers failed to qualify for the event, Norm Benning and Jennifer Jo Cobb. Cobb did not run a lap but made headlines earlier in the week when her trailer was stolen.