Daytona: Truck Series green flag start time, pole and starting lineup


The Camping World Truck Series starts its 22 race season on Friday at Daytona International Speedway with the NextEra Energy Resources 250.

The race is 100 laps along Daytona International Speedways 2.5 mile track. The race is scheduled for green flag at 7:30 p.m EST on the SPEED Network.

Brennan Newberry qualified on the pole with a lap speed of 177.176,  Justin Lofton start alongside him.

If you can’t catch the race on television – you can follow the live leader board on, and make sure check back here for race happenings and results.

Last year: John King turned leader Johnny Sauter around on the second of three attempts at a green-white-checkered finish and held on to win the wild Truck Series opener.

Starting lineup for NextEra Energy Resources 250:

  1. Brennan Newberry
  2. Justin Lofton
  3. James Buescher
  4. Ron Hornaday, Jr
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Jeb Burton
  8. Miguel Paludo
  9. Ryan Truex
  10. Kyle Busch Motorsports
  11. Joey Coulter
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Max Gresham
  14. Dakoda Armstrong
  15. Darrell Wallace Jr
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Ross Chastain
  18. Matt Crafton
  19. Scott Riggs
  20. German Quiroga Jr
  21. John King
  22. Chris Fontaine
  23. Timothy Peters
  24. Tim George, Jr
  25. Johnny Sauter
  26. Todd Bodine
  27. Bryan Silas
  28. John Wes Townley
  29. Jason White
  30. Jeff Agnew
  31. Dusty Davis
  32. Ryan Sieg
  33. Norm Benning
  34. Chris Cockrum
  35. David Starr
  36. Jennifer Jo Cobb

Sean Corr, Rick Crawford and Scott Stenzel failed to qualify for the race.

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!