ARCA Series Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona race start time, pole, starting lineup

Photo courtesy ARCA Racing

The 50th anniversary ARCA series Lucas Oil 200 is being held today at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, FL.

The race has a green flag start time of 4:30p.m, the race length is 200 miles, 80 laps. You can watch live on the SPEED channel.

John Wes Townley is on the pole for the race driving the No. 15 Zaxby’s Toyota. Townley secured the pole with a lap speed of 181.313 mph on the 2.5-mile tri-oval. His team mate at Venturni Motorsports, Milka Duno qualified in the second position, securing the front row for the team.

“I’m so excited,” Townley said. “It’s great for Venturini Motorsports, and certainly great for Zaxby’s. Tomorrow’s going to be the day that really counts, but it means a lot to be able to come here and get the pole. We just need to come out tomorrow and back it up.”

Pre race ceremonies include past Daytona ARCA winners Kyle Busch and Ryan Newman, other past winners may also be in attendance.

RELATED: Sprint Unlimited Green Flag Start time, Lineup TBD.

Chris Buescher took home the ARCA championship last season and will be back to race in this years series opening race with his championship Roulo Brothers team. Buescher is running a very limited ARCA schedule this season, with as many as six NASCAR Nationwide Series races for Roush Fenway Racing.

Last year: Bobby Gerhart pulled off an improbable win taking home his eighth Daytona ARCA series victory. He will be starting third with his brother, Bill Gerhart acting as crew chief once again.

Tickets are still available for the race online at the tracks official site. Following the race, The NASCAR Sprint Unlimited will start at 8p.m.

Full starting lineup for the 2013 Lucas Oil 200:

  1. John Wes Townley/Watkinsville GA
  2. Milka Duno/Caracas Venezuela
  3. Bobby Gerhart/Lebanon PA
  4. Darrell Wallace/Mobile AL
  5. Julien Jousse/St. Tropez France
  6. Grant Enfinger/Fairhope AL
  7. Ricky Ehrgott/New York NY
  8. Chris Buescher/Prosper TX
  9. Mason Mingus/Brentwood TN
  10. Tom Hessert/Cherry Hill NJ
  11. Kyle Larson/Elk Grove CA
  12. Chad Boat/Phoenix AZ
  13. Justin Boston/Baltimore MD
  14. Michel Disdier/Nice France
  15. Brennan Newberry/Bakersfield CA
  16. Mark Thompson/Cartersville GA
  17. Drew Charlson/New Bremen OH
  18. Sean Corr/Goshen NY
  19. Frank Kimmel/Clarksville IN
  20. Will Kimmel/Sellersburg IN
  21. Caleb Armstrong/New Castle IN
  22. Bo Lemastus/Louisville KY
  23. Mason Mitchell/W. Des Moines IA
  24. Clay Campbell/Martinsville VA
  25. Terry Jones/Amherstburg Ontario
  26. Donnie Neuenberger/Edgewater MD
  27. Brett Hudson/Owensboro KY
  28. Benny Chastain/Tallahassee FL
  29. Matt Kurzejewski/Mansfield PA
  30. Josh Williams/Port Charlotte FL
  31. Roger Carter/Sunfield MI
  32. Spencer Gallagher/Las Vegas NV
  33. Steve Kemp/Justin TX
  34. Thomas Praytor/Mobile AL
  35. Galen Hassler/Columbia MO
  36. Ed Pompa/Ballston Spa NY
  37. Rick Clifton/Circleville OH
  38. James Hylton/Inman SC
  39. Dexter Stacy/Kahnawake Quebec
  40. Buster Graham/Lafayette LA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here