Will Power wins first IndyCar championship, Tony Kanaan wins at Auto Club


Will Power’s elusive chase of a championship in the Verizon IndyCar Series finally came to an end on Saturday night at Auto Club Speedway.

The Australian born driver began the race from the back of the field and drove a conservative race for much of the night backing though the field as the race approached its scheduled 250 laps. He finished ninth, enough to win his first IndyCar championship after so many close calls.

Tony Kanaan drove to victory in the season finale, earning his first win of the season. That makes 11 different winners on the season in the series.

Helio Castroneves finished second in the overall point standings for the fourth time in his career.

IndyCar Results for MavTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway

  1. Tony Kanaan
  2. Scott Dixon
  3. Ed Carpenter
  4. Juan Pablo Montoya
  5. James Hinchcliffe
  6. Takuma Sato
  7. Ryan Briscoe
  8. Carlos Munoz
  9. Will Power
  10. Josef Newgarden
  11. Marco Andretti
  12. Charlie Kimball
  13. Justin Wilson
  14. Helio Castroneves
  15. Jack Hawksworth
  16. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  17. Sebastian Saavedra
  18. Sebastien Bourdais
  19. Graham Rahal
  20. Simon Pagenaud
  21. Carlos Huertas
  22. Mikhail Aleshin
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent News