Indianapolis 500 Starting Lineup and tv info for 98th running of Indy 500


The 98th running of the Indianapolis 500 will take place this Sunday from the famed 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

With over 100 years of history, no track on the IndyCar circuit comes close to matching the prestige of winning at Indy. On Sunday, 33 drivers will take to the Brickyard hoping to pilot their car to the iconic glass of milk at the end of the race.

The Indianapolis 500 will be run on Sunday May 25 at noon on ABC but coverage of the even will already have started by the time many of us get out of bed.

Ed Carpenter will lead the field to the green flag for the second year in a row. It was Tony Kanaan who found victory a season ago.

Starting Lineup for Indianapolis 500

  1. Ed Carpenter
  2. James Hinchcliffe
  3. Will Power
  4. Helio Castroneves
  5. Simon Pagenaud
  6. Marco Andretti
  7. Carlos Munoz
  8. Josef Newgarden
  9. JR Hildebrand
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Scott Dixon
  12. Kurt Busch
  13. Jack Hawksworth
  14. Justin Wilson
  15. Mikhail Aleshin
  16. Tony Kanaan
  17. Sebastien Bourdais
  18. Oriol Servia
  19. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  20. Graham Rahal
  21. Carlos Huertas
  22. Pipa Mann
  23. Takuma Sato
  24. Alex Tagliani
  25. Townsend Bell
  26. Charlie Kimball
  27. Jacques Villeneuve
  28. James Davison
  29. Martin Plowman
  30. Ryan Briscoe
  31. Sage Karam
  32. Sebastian Saavedra
  33. Buddy Lazier