2014 ESPN ESPY Awards Winners, Commentary and More


The 2014 ESPN ESPY Awards are taking place on Wednesday night from the Nokia Theatre with Drake as the host.

Tireball Sports will be covering this event with full results for all of the ESPY Award winners. Those wanting to watch at home can tune in at 9:00 pm ET.

Complete List of ESPY Award Winners

Best Team: Seattle Seahawks

Best Male Athlete: Kevin Durant

Jimmy V Perseverance Award:Stuart Scott

Best Comeback Athlete: Russell Westbrook

Best Female Athlete: Ronda Rousey (was there any doubt? and of course she is not there due to surgery)

Best Play: Chris Davis (returning that kick against Alabama has been this show)

Capital One Cup Award: Given to Florida women and Notre Dame men

Arthur Ashe Award for Courage: Michael Sam (long segment here…)

Best Record Breaking Performance: Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos (for all of them)

Best Game: Auburn vs. Alabama

Inagural Pat Tillman Award for Service: Josh Sweeney

Best Moment: USA beats Ghana (yea, really)

Best Breakthrough Athlete: Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks

Best male action sports athlete: Nyjah Huston, Skateboarding

Best male U.S. Olympic athlete: Sage Kotsenburg, Snowboard Slopestyle

Best female college athlete: Breanna Stewart, Connecticut Basketball

Best NBA Player: Kevin Durant,  Oklahoma City Thunder

Best female tennis player: Maria Sharapova

Best fighter: Floyd Mayweather, Boxing

John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.


Recent News