Kevin Harvick wins at New Hampshire, NASCAR Foxwoods Casino 301 results

Kevin Harvick claimed the victory in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway after running down Kyle Busch in the closing laps and giving him the bump and run.

NASCAR made a decision to start the race an hour early due to the threat of weather but mother nature had other plans forcing the planned 1 pm ET start time to be delayed until after 4 pm ET.

Kurt Busch began the Foxwoods Casino 301 on the pole but a crashed by Aj Allmendinger aided in a competition caution’s mixing up the field during the first segment. Martin Truex Jr. and Chase Elliott would go on to win the first and second segments. In the third segment Aric Almirola assumed the lead while confusion on put road between Ryan Blaney and Busch’s crews affected both drivers track positions.

Kyle Busch would assume the lead after a caution holding it as the race resumed with 40 laps to go. In the closing laps Harvick would run him down as the two worked though lapped traffic. In the closing laps Harvick was able to nudge Busch just enough out of his line to assume the lead and then claim the win.

MENCS at New Hampshire Results

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Aric Almirola
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Alex Bowman
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. William Byron
  15. Matt Kenseth
  16. Erik Jones
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Jamie McMurray
  19. Kasey Kahne
  20. Chris Buescher
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Daniel Suarez
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Bubba Wallace
  25. Ross Chastain
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Corey Lajoie
  28. David Ragan
  29. Matt DiBenedetto
  30. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  31. Kyle Weatherman
  32. Brad Keselowski
  33. Blake Jones
  34. Clint Bowyer
  35. BJ McLeod
  36. AJ Allmendger
  37. Landon Cassill
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News