NASCAR All-Star and Showdown Race Entry List and Rules

Getty Images
Getty Images

This weekend the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will run its All-Star race at the 1.5-mile Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Below you can find the entry lists for both the All-Star and Sprint Showdown races which will be run on Saturday night.

Jimmie Johnson is a five-time winner of this event and has won it in each of the last two seasons.

SCHEDULE: Full Schedule for All-Star weekend in Charlotte

NASCAR All-Star Race Entry List

These 19 drivers will start the All-Star race which will consist of five segments. The first three segments will be 20 laps each which will be followed by an optional pit-stop before segment four which will also be 20 laps. Before the start of the fifth and final segment there will be a required pitstop for all teams. The fifth segment will be 10 laps with only green flag laps counting.

EntryCar No.DriverSponsorMake
11Jamie McMurrayBass ProChevy 
22Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFord
34Kevin HarvickHunt Brothers PizzaChevy
45Kasey KahneTime Warner CableChevy
511Denny HamlinFedEx ExpressToyota
614Tony StewartBass Pro Shops Tracker BoatsChevy
716Greg Biffle3MFord
818Kyle BuschM&M’sToyota
920Matt KensethHome Depot HuskyToyota
1022Joey LoganoShell PennzoilFord
1124Jeff GordonDrive to End HungerChevy
1231Ryan NewmanCAT-Quicken LoansChevy
1334David RaganTACO BELLFord
1441Kurt BuschHaas AutomationChevy
1548Jimmie JohnsonLowe’s PatrioticChevy
1655Brian VickersAaron’s Dream MachineToyota
1778Martin Truex JrFurniture RowChevy
1888Dale Earnhardt JrNational GuardChevy
1999Carl EdwardsFastenalFord

Sprint Showdown Entry List

The top two drivers from the Sprint Showdown will transfer to the All-Star race. The Sprint Showdown will consist of two segments of 20 laps. The Sprint Showdown will take place on Friday prior to the Camping World Truck Series race.

EtryCar No.DriverMakeSponsor
13Austin DillonChevyDow
27Michael AnnettChevyPilot Flying J
39Marcos AmbroseFordDeWalt
410Danica PatrickChevyGoDaddy Cares
513Casey MearsChevyGEICO
615Clint BowyerToyotaCharter
717Ricky Stenhouse JrFordBuilding For America’s Bravest
823Alex BowmanToyotaDr. Pepper Toyota Camry
926Cole WhittToyotaTBA
1027Paul MenardChevySerta / Menards
1132Blake Koch(i)FordTBA
1233David StremmeChevyLittle Joe’s Autos
1336Reed SorensonChevyTommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
1438David GillilandFordLove’s
1540Landon Cassill(i)ChevyHillman Racing
1642Kyle LarsonChevyTarget
1743Aric AlmirolaFordSmithfield
1844J J Yeley(i)ChevyPhoenix Warehouse
1947A J AllmendingerChevyFreightliner-Miller Welders
2066Joe Nemechek(i)ToyotaLand Castle Title
2177Dave BlaneyFordTBA
2283Ryan TruexToyotaTBA

Additionally one driver will earn entry into the All-Star race via the fan vote.

John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News