Kurt Busch claims Texas pole, Starting lineup for NASCAR’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 500

Kurt Busch won the pole for Sunday’s running of the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Stewart Haas Racing placed teammate Kevin Harvick along side Busch on the front row with Clint Bowyer qualifying third. Rounding out the second row was Ryan Blaney giving Ford a cluster of cars at the front of the field.

Denny Hamlin was the highest qualifying car from Toyota at fifth with Chevrolet being led by Jimmie Johnson in ninth.

Sunday’s running of NASCAR’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Texas will take place on FS1 beginning at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag expected at 2:10 pm ET.

Harvick enters as the most recent Texas winner while Johnson won this race last year.

NASCAR Starting Lineup for Texas Spring 2018

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Brad Keselowski
  12. Aric Almirola
  13. Trevor Bayne
  14. Daniel Suarez
  15. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  16. Alex Bowman
  17. Austin Dillon
  18. Chris Buescher
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Chase Elliott
  21. Erik Jones
  22. AJ Allmendinger
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Jamie McMurray
  25. Ryan Newman
  26. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Kasey Kahne
  29. David Ragan
  30. Matt DiBenedetto
  31. Ross Chastain
  32. Gray Gaulding
  33. William Byron
  34. Cole Whitt
  35. Landon Cassill
  36. Harrison Rhodes
  37. Reed Sorenson