Denny Hamlin wins Sprint Unlimited, full NASCAR Daytona results


Denny Hamlin won the NASCAR Sprint Unlimited from Daytona International Speedway. The annual non-points event which is made up of 75 laps featured 25 drivers, a good potion of which did not make it to the finish without incident.

A late caution bunched the field up with a green going with six to go. For much of the night it was a battle of Penske and Joe Gibbs Racing cars to see who would finish first. With three to go a big crash saw the cars of Carl Edwards, Kyle Busch, Joey Logano and many others who had been in the back all damaged. The incident began when Edwards and Brad Keselowski made contact which may have been initiated by the No. 13 of Casey Mears.

NASCAR Sprint Unlimited Results at Dayonta

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Paul Menard
  4. Kyle Larson
  5. Casey Mears
  6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Greg Biffle
  11. Danica Patrick
  12. Matt Kenseth
  13. Martin Truex Kr.
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  16. Carl Edwards
  17. Kyle Busch
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Kasey Kahne
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. Jimmie Johnson
  23. Clint Bowyer
  24. Brian Vickers
  25. Kevin Harvick