Matt Kenseth wins at New Hampshire, full results for Sylvania 300


Matt Kenseth won at New Hampshire Motor Speedway to earn entry into the second round of the Chase.

Kenseth joins his Joe Gibbs Racing teammate into the “Contender Round” with the win in the Sylvania 300.

The race appeared to be in the hands of Kevin Harvick but he had to refuel with three laps to go. Pole sitter Carl Edwards finished fifth. Greg Biffle was the highest non-Chase driver, he finished fourth.

NASCAR Results at New Hampshire

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Jeff Gordon
  8. Martin Truex Jr.
  9. Kasey Kahne
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Tony Stewart
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Trevor Bayne
  17. Kyle Larson
  18. Casey Mears
  19. Kurt Busch
  20. Sam Hornish Jr.
  21. Kevin Harvick
  22. Austin Dilln
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Cole Whitt
  25. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. Brett Moffitt
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Michael Annett
  30. Matt DiBenedetto
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Ryan Preece
  33. Jeb Burton
  34. BJ McLeod
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. Kyle Busch
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Justin Allgaier
  40. Danica Patrick
  41. David Ragan
  42. Alex Bowman
  43. Aric Almirola

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!