NASCAR at Indianapolis: Sprint Cup starting lineup, green flag and tv info


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series returns to the Brickyard this weekend for the Crown Royal presents the Jeff Kyle 400 at the Brickyard.

Starting the race on the pole will be Carl Edwards in the No. 19 Toyota Camry. He will be joined by Joey Logano on the front row at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Last year it was Jeff Gordon who went to victory lane in this race. Earlier this year he drove the pace car for the Indianapolis 500.

NBC will carry coverage of this race beginning at 3:00 pm ET. The green flag is set to wave at 3:49 pm ET.

NASCAR at Indianapolis Starting Lineup

  1. Carl Edwards
  2. Joey Logano
  3. David Ragan 
  4. Tony Stewart
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Dale Earnhardt Jr. 
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Jamie McMurray
  11. Paul Menard
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Martin Truex Jr. 
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Danica Patrick
  16. Casey Mears 
  17. Denny Hamlin
  18. Sam Hornish
  19. Jeff Gordon
  20. Justin Allgaier
  21. Aric Almirola
  22. Matt Kenseth
  23. Landon Cassill
  24. Austin Dillon
  25. AJ Allmendinger
  26. Kasey Kahne
  27. Chase Elliott
  28. Ricky Stenhouse
  29. Ryan Blaney 
  30. Brad Keselwoski
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Trevor Bayne
  33. Michael Annett
  34. Alex Bowman
  35. Ryan Newman
  36. Brian Scott
  37. David Gilliland
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Brett Moffitt
  40. Matt Dibenedetto
  41. Cole Whitt
  42. Timmy Hill

Failing to make the race were Josh Wise, Jeb Burton and Reed Sorenson.