Kyle Larson to start on pole at Richmond after qualifying is washed out, full starting lineup

getty images

getty images

Kyle Larson will start on the pole for Saturday nights running of the Toyota Owners 400 at Richmond International Raceway.

Larson was awarded the pole position after rain forced the cancellation of qualifying Friday afternoon. The driver of the No. 42 Chevrolet is currently competing in his first season at the Cup Series level. He currently is 16th in the standings, 74 points out of first.

The Toyota Owners 400 will consist of 400 laps around the 0.75 mile Richmond International Raceway to make up a total of 300 miles. Coverage of the race will air on FOX beginning at 7:00 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 7:14 pm ET.

Qualifying Results for the Toyota Owners 400

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Brian Vickers
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Ryan Truex
  9. Paul Menard
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Marcos Ambrose
  12. Matt Kenseth
  13. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  14. AJ Allmendinger
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Carl Edwards
  17. Joey Logano
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Kyle Busch
  20. Toy Stewart
  21. Kurt Busch
  22. Martin Truex Jr.
  23. Michael Annett
  24. Alex Bowman
  25. Jeff Gordon
  26. Greg Biffle
  27. Austin Dillon
  28. Denny Hamlin
  29. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  30. David Reutimann
  31. Justin Allgaier
  32. Travis Kvapil
  33. David Gilliland
  34. Casey Mears
  35. Danica Patrick
  36. Reed Sorenson
  37. David Ragan
  38. David Stremme
  39. Josh Wise
  40. Cole Whitt
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. JJ Yeley
  43. Landon Cassill

Michael McDowell and Dave Blaney failed to qualify for the race.