Chase Elliott wins Truck race in Canada, full results for the Chevy Silverado 250


Chase Elliott won the inaugural NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Canadian Tire Motorsport park.

The race began with James Buescher on the pole. Ryan Blaney, Ty Dillon and Chase Elliott all contended for the win in the 94 lap race.

STANDINGS: Crafton keeps huge lead, full truck standings

Dillon began to run out of fuel with two to go but kept the No. 94 of Elliott behind him until the last turn where Elliott knocked Dillon into the tire barrier to earn his first Truck Series win. Dillon was credited as the last truck on the lead lap in 17th.

Not to be outdone Max Papis dumped the No. 6 truck in nearly the same location. After the race Papis and Mike Skeen drove around pointing at each other and Papis even made an attempt to get in the passenger side of Skeen’s truck.

In post race interviews Papis smiled, Dillon suggested there will be payback and Elliot and crew chief Lance McGrew commented about how they ‘hate to win a race like that.’

Papis gave a post race interview and was then slapped by a female.

Ah the life of Max Papis!

Results for the Chevy Silverado 250

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Chad Hackenbracht
  3. Miguel Paludo
  4. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  5. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  6. Max Papis
  7. Ross Chastain
  8. Timothy Peters
  9. James Buescher
  10. Matt Crafton
  11. Bryan Silas
  12. John Wes Townley
  13. Mike Skeen
  14. Martin Roy
  15. German Quiroga Jr.
  16. Ryan Blaney
  17. Ty Dillon
  18. Brendan Gaughan
  19. Dakoda Armstrong
  20. Norm Benning
  21. Derek White
  22. Jeb Burton
  23. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  24. Max Gresham
  25. Alex Guenette
  26. Joey Coulter
  27. Brennan Newberry
  28. Johnny Sauter
  29. Carl Long
  30. Chris Lafferty