Earnhardt Jr. wins pole at Kentucky Speedway, full qualifying results for Quaker State 400


Source: Matt Sullivan/Getty Images

Dale Earnhardt Jr. will lead the field of 43 cars to the green flag for Saturday nights running of the Quaker State 400 at Kentucky Speedway. In winning the pole Earnhardt set a new track record at 29.406 for a speed of 183.636 mph.

A total of nine drivers broke the previous track record.

Saturday’s race will be the third NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Kentucky, the previous two have been won by Kyle Busch and Brad Keselowski.

With only 43 cars on the entry list for Kentucky there were no drivers who failed to qualify. Notable about the race at Kentucky is the absence of Bobby Labonte who will see his 704 consecutive race streak snapped. Kentucky will be the first time since 1979 that a Labonte -Bobby or older brother Terry-  has not competed in a Sprint Cup race.

Unofficial Qualifying Results for Quaker State 400 at Kentucky Speedway

  1. Dale Earnarhdt Jr
  2. Carl Edwards
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Marcos Ambrose
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Brian Vickers
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Joey Logano
  12. Jeff Gordon
  13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr
  14. Jeff Burton
  15. Clint Bowyer
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. A.J. Allmendinger
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Martin Truex Jr.
  20. Greg Biffle
  21. Kasey Kahne
  22. Kevin Harvick
  23. Jamie McMurray
  24. Paul Menard
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. Austin Dillon
  27. Kurt Busch
  28. David Stremme
  29. Danica Patrick
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Casey Mears
  32. Dave Blaney
  33. Michael McDowell
  34. David Gilliland
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. David Reutimann
  37. Josh Wise
  38. David Ragan
  39. Mike Bliss
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Joe Nemecheck
  42. Scott Riggs
  43. Ken Schrader

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!