Juan Pablo Montoya wins Indianapolis 500, full IndyCar results


Juan Pablo Montoya won the 99th running of the Indianapolis 500.

Driving the No. 2 Chevrolet, Montoya beat out Will Power and Charlie Kimball for the rights to drink the most famous milk in motorsports with his trip to victory lane at the Brickyard.

Scott Dixon began the race on the pole and remained up front for much of the race. Montoya was as far back as 30th following an early race incident but managed to claim the win.

This is the second career win in the Indy 500 for Montoya and the 16th for car owner Roger Penske.

Indianapolis 500 Full IndyCar Results

  1. Juan Pablo Montoya
  2. Will Power
  3. Charlie Kimball
  4. Scott Dixon
  5. Graham Rahal
  6. Marco Andretti
  7. Helio Castroneves
  8. JR Hildebrand
  9. Josef Newgarden
  10. Simon Pagenaud
  11. Sebastien Bourdais
  12. Ryan Briscoe
  13. Takuma Sato
  14. Townsend Bell
  15. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  16. Gabb Chaves
  17. Alex Tagliani
  18. James Jakes
  19. Simona de Silvestro
  20. Carlos Munoz
  21. Justin Wilson
  22. Pippa Mann
  23. Sebastian Saavedra
  24. Jack Hawksworth
  25. Stefano Coletti
  26. Tony Kanaan
  27. James Davison
  28. Tristan Vautier
  29. Oriol Servia
  30. Ed Carpenter
  31. Bryan Clauson
  32. Sage Karam
  33. Conor Daly