Indy 500 Starting Lineup, Start Time and TV Info


On Sunday the most prestigious race of the 2014 IndyCar season will take place. It is then that 33 drivers will attempt to win the 98th running of the Indianapolis 500 at the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

These men and women grew up dreaming of racing and winning at Indy, on Sunday one will get to drink the milk in victory lane.

The Indianapolis 500 will be run on Sunday May 25 at noon on ABC with coverage starting well before then.

Ed Carpenter will lead the field to the green flag for the second year in a row. A season ago Tony Kanaan won this event, he will start 16th on Sunday.

Starting Lineup for Indianapolis 500

  1. Ed Carpenter
  2. James Hinchcliffe
  3. Will Power
  4. Helio Castroneves
  5. Simon Pagenaud
  6. Marco Andretti
  7. Carlos Munoz
  8. Josef Newgarden
  9. JR Hildebrand
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Scott Dixon
  12. Kurt Busch
  13. Jack Hawksworth
  14. Justin Wilson
  15. Mikhail Aleshin
  16. Tony Kanaan
  17. Sebastien Bourdais
  18. Oriol Servia
  19. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  20. Graham Rahal
  21. Carlos Huertas
  22. Pipa Mann
  23. Takuma Sato
  24. Alex Tagliani
  25. Townsend Bell
  26. Charlie Kimball
  27. Jacques Villeneuve
  28. James Davison
  29. Martin Plowman
  30. Ryan Briscoe
  31. Sage Karam
  32. Sebastian Saavedra
  33. Buddy Lazier
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent News