Kyle Busch wins truck race at Charlotte, results for NC Educational Lottery 200

getty images
getty images

Kyle Busch won the fourth race of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season claiming the checkered flag in the North Carolina Educational Lottery 200.

Busch, driving the No. 51 Toyota Cares Toyota Tundra finished ahead of second place Matt Crafton for the second week in a row to claim at the victory at the 1.5-mile Charlotte Motor Speedway.

It was Busch who began Friday’s race on the pole and no one had anything for him as he led all but four of the 134 laps in Friday’s race. Joe Nemechek led the rest, all under caution.

Busch took the white flag as a wreck happened in the back of the field to claim his 38th career truck win and fifth in a row at Charlotte. He has run all three truck races in which he has competed in this season.

Full results for truck race at Charlotte:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. John Wes Townley
  5. Timothy Peters
  6. Johnny Sauter
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Ben Kennedy
  9. German Quiroga Jr.
  10. Justin Lofton
  11. Joe Nemechek
  12. Joey Coulter
  13. Bryan Silas
  14. Jimmy Weller III
  15. Jeb Burton
  16. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  17. Norm Benning
  18. T.J. Bell
  19. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  20. Mason Mingus
  21. Jake Crum
  22. Ryan Blaney
  23. Brian Ickler
  24. Scott Riggs
  25. Tayler Malsam
  26. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  27. Ryan Ellis
  28. Tyler Young
  29. Justin Jennings
  30. Blake Koch
  31. Max Gresham
  32. Willie Allen
  33. Charles Lewandowski
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News