Lundgaard, Robb, Harvey, Rahal fail to lock into Indy 500, will be part of last chance qualifying Sunday

Christian Lundgaard, Graham Rahal, Sting Ray Robb, and Jack Harvey will return to Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday as they were not one of the 30 fastest qualifiers. At 4 pm they will qualify once more to try and make the field. The slowest driver will leave the track failing to make the race.

How does it work? How qualifying for the 2023 Indy 500 works

Three of the four cars who will be on the track Sunday for last chance qualifying are out of the Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan camp with Lundgaard, Rahal, and Havey all failing to make it in on Saturday. A fourth RLL car driven by Katherine Legge ended Saturday 30th, the bubble car.

On Saturday 30 drivers locked themselves into the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500.

Positions 13-30 for the grid are now set. The 12 fastest drivers will return to the track on Sunday for Top-12 and Fast Six Qualifying. Four other drivers will return on Sunday just hoping to make the field.

On Sunday Peacock will have coverage of Top-12 qualifying at 2 pm ET. Last chance and Fast Six qualifying will take place at 4 pm ET on NBC.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News